This site will not work properly without cookies

Please ensure they are enabled, and click on Home

Login Jump Or Search 

AGM and County Awards 2022

The 104th Annual General Meeting and Presentation of Awards took place on Saturday the 8th October 2022 at Lower Grange Farm.

Congratulations and thank you to everyone who was presented with an award this year.

2022 County Award Winners

Community Project
Winner – Horsa Beavers – 1st Aylesford Scout Group
2nd place – Porchlight cardboard sleepout – 1st St Lawrence Scout Group
3rd place – 24th Borstal Scout Group

Young Person of the Year
Winner - Oliver Norton – 1st St Lawrence Scout Group
2nd place – Andrew Harrison – 4th Royal Tunbridge Wells, Purple Piranhas ESU

Young Leader of the year
Winner – Sophie Cannon – 6th Ramsgate Sea Scout Group

Trustee of the year
Winner – Des Harris - Kent Scouts
2nd place – Pat Coleman – 1st Sutton at Hone Scout Group
3rd place – Tracey Swift – Kent Scouts

Skills for Life
Winner - Georgina Moore, Unit 4 – Dover

Fundraiser of the Year
Winner – Car wash for Ukraine – Yalding Scout Group
2nd place – Charing Gang Show – 1st Charing Scout Group

Winner – Lucy Whittington – KIJ Social Media
2nd place – Max Cinch – Kent Inclusion Team

Adult leader of the Year
Winner – Colin Cope – 8th Tonbridge
2nd place – Zena Mays & Tracey Towner – 1st St Peters Sea Scout Group
3rd place – Clare Jones – Leeds & Kingswood Beaver Colony
3rd place = Lorna Doe – 1st Aylesford Scout Group

President's Award
Winner – Horsa Beavers – 1st Aylesford Scout Group

Last updated a year ago